Trewen yard entrance

Our school is situated in the rural village of Cwm Cou two miles from Newcastle Emlyn and in the county of Ceredigion. We are a Welsh-medium school, meaning Welsh is the main medium of daily school life. The 2016 Estyn inspection report for Ysgol Trewen was Good for both current performance and prospects for improvement. 

Foundation Phase maths area
Foundation Phase maths area

The school provides experiences and teaching of the highest standard in a secure, stimulating and healthy learning environment. We aim to develop the child’s ability to learn independently and we encourage a climate of child-centred learning.

The temperature tree

Term dates

Autumn 2017

Tue 5 Sep 2017
Half term: Mon 30 Oct – Fri 3 Nov
Fri 22 Dec 2017

Spring 2018

Mon 8 Jan 2018
Half term: Mon 19 Feb – Fri 23 Feb
Thu 29 Mar 2018

Summer 2018

Tue 17 Apr 2018
Half term: Mon 28 May – Fri 1 Jun
Tue 24 Jul 2018